And I Miss You… Like the Deserts Miss The Rain

  

I don’t know about you but I seem to spend my days missing people. I can often be found in a state of daydream reliving a moment or thinking about a person in my life then “wake up” feeling nostalgic. 

People I’ve met on my travels, good friends, new friends, those that others may call aquaintances, people that made me smile, those who made me laugh till my cheeks hurt, those who needed my shoulder and to those who’s shoulder I needed, those I just met and know my life story, the generous souls, lovers, to knowing people on every time zone so there’s always someone awake when I need a chat, those I’ve travelled with, done stupid things with, who’ve taught me life lessons, even with a language barrier we managed to share a moment, loved ones who are no longer around, those who have helped not wanting anything in return, the children and animals that love unconditionally, those who don’t judge, those I call family but we’re not necessarily bound by blood, those who tell you the truth even when you don’t want to hear it, those who’ve opened their hearts and homes to me, who’ve treated me like family, who feel comfortable in my presence to be themselves, those I’ve spent 5 minutes, 5 hours, 5 weeks, months or years with…. Everyone who has played a part in my life till now and to those who I still have the pleasure to meet.

I miss a smile, an expression, a laugh, an accent, a mannerism, a smell, a moment, a kiss, an emotion, a look, an adventure, a song, a landscape, a story, a joke, a touch, a memory. 

Incase you thought I wasn’t thinking about you… #youwerewrong

One thought on “And I Miss You… Like the Deserts Miss The Rain

Leave a Reply

